Alfa Romeo Stelvio Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Joined the Giulia forum a few weeks back, it was suggested I join here as well so here I am.
Yes, I am an Alfa tech, working at a dealer in Ontario, Canada. I will do my best to help with anything I can but please be patient as I won’t be here all the time. If you have a specific issue that you don’t want posted you can pm me directly, but posting an issue is better IMO because others may have the same issue.

·
Registered
381 Posts
liftgate fix?

Joined the Giulia forum a few weeks back, it was suggested I join here as well so here I am.
Yes, I am an Alfa tech, working at a dealer in Ontario, Canada. I will do my best to help with anything I can but please be patient as I won’t be here all the time. If you have a specific issue that you don’t want posted you can pm me directly, but posting an issue is better IMO because others may have the same issue.
Thank's for joining!

I'm experiencing an intermittent problem. Once in a while, I approach the car with my key in my shorts and I press the switch on the tailgate. Then it goes up maybe 1 -2 inches then it stops. I have to manually close it then try again with the switch inside the car. Then it starts working again like nothing was ever wrong. I have no further problems that day. I have approx 3300 miles on my car.

Any fixes that you've seen at your dealership?

Are there any FCA/Alfa Romeo service bulletins on this?

·
Registered
536 Posts
welcome to the forum alfatech! We're still early days on the forum but we're growing quickly.

We'll be glad to have your expertise and insights here!

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank's for joining!