Alfa Romeo Stelvio Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
763 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have sent an email to Borla to see if they plan on coming up an exhaust system, either from cat back or axle back, for our Stelvio's. I will update this thread when I hear back from them.

·
Registered
763 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Remus in Austria is apparently doing a replacement exhaust: www.remus.eu
Yes, I have read about them as well and checked out their website. For me, I am hoping someone comes out with a system that includes a sport type of muffler. I think I would like a setup like that.

·
Registered
536 Posts
curuious I've no experience with aftermarket exhausts on cars. Any issue with throwing faults on the electronics? What does it do to the warranty?

Does anyone know if AR plans to do a factory exhaust?

·
Registered
241 Posts
Catback exhausts tend to reduce backpressure a bit and are mostly for sound. They do not void warranties and rarely throw codes. I was looking under my Stelvio yesterday to see how a trailer hitch could be added, and I saw that a catback exhaust could be bolted on.

Borla makes exceptional mufflers. I have one on my Porsche 944 Turbo and my brother has one on his Corvette. Both sound awesome, but the base exhaust note on both cars is good to begin with. This is not true with every car. The Remus clip for the Stelvio that someone posted sounds great.

·
Registered
534 Posts
There is another thread that quotes a online review about the Stelvio having engine noise piped into the cabin.
This was not something I realized before, so now it makes me wonder how much of what we are hearing is exhaust vs speaker noise.
Will an aftermarket exhaust make a difference inside the cabin if what we hear is through the speakers?

·
Registered
241 Posts
There is another thread that quotes a online review about the Stelvio having engine noise piped into the cabin.