Alfa Romeo Stelvio Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

Yesterday I bought my Stelvio over here in the UK - a Milano Edizione in Trofeo White, 280bhp. Now imagine the fact I've got to wait until the end of August for my existing lease to expire!

I've never done mods to a car before but I'm thinking of doing a gloss black re-colour on the alloys and then maybe also a debadge (the stelvio and q4, not the actual Alfa sign) and then also turn the chrome on the grille black. Has anyone done a de-badge? Thoughts on my plans?

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2018 Stelvio Base 20" yellow calipers
1,504 Posts
Welcome JD + good to know you. Beautiful car! Look forward to following your customizations. As for me I like ours as-is. Enjoy!

·
Registered
508 Posts
I'm a big fan of de-badging. Its definitely the cheapest and easiest. Just adds a touch of class, removing all that lettering and cleaning up the appearance.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the welcome! Does anyone have any pictures of a debadge? In my head I can picture it looking great, but I want to make sure it does in practise...

JD

·
Registered
77 Posts
Beautiful car! Welcome to the forum. Love the color; I planned to go with either the Trofeo White or the Vulcano Black, but in my case the Vulcano Black won out.

Ray

·
Registered
424 Posts
This was mine when the badges were all removed to be sent in to Hydro dip. The shop used fishing line to remove the badges and then a bit of heat and the glue was pretty easy to remove.

Attachments

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Looks sweet! How did they turn out after the dip? My only other thought is to go black from chrome.

This was mine when the badges were all removed to be sent in to Hydro dip. The shop used fishing line to remove the badges and then a bit of heat and the glue was pretty easy to remove.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·