Alfa Romeo Stelvio Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, i am new to this posting. I own the 2018 Stelvio 2.0 TI Sport. Recently, i have changed the springs to the Madness 2.0". The look is amazing, but besides the known factors of loosing the ride comfort and tire wear. I have noticed a very bad issue, when i hit a bump or a pothole, the car loses balance and swerve a bit to the right or left depending where the pothole or bump location is. i have returned to the shop so they can make sure that the job was done correctly with the installation and alignment, they confirmed that everything is ok and they are not sure why this is happening. Currently i am stuck with either going back to my OEM springs or keep dealing with the annoying issue. Have anyone experienced this? or even if there is any advice that can help me with finding the root cause of this issue?
I have attached the picture for the alignment and results.
Thank you.

·
Registered
2019 Stelvio Ti Sport. Alfa White. Nero. Red Interior.
96 Posts
I am always perplexed why owners believe that aftermarket parts sellers are better engineers than the builder's design and manufacturing engineers? This is why warranties are voided.

·
Registered
376 Posts
You have bump steer. You have changed steering geometry a LOT with a 2” drop perhaps exacerbated by camber and caster changes that you can see in your alignment specs. Ask Madness what their alignment specs are for an otherwise stock car. Do they have a bump steer kit for the steering arms, and adjustable links or camber plates.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
You have bump steer. You have changed steering geometry a LOT with a 2” drop perhaps exacerbated by camber and caster changes that you can see in your alignment specs. Ask Madness what their alignment specs are for an otherwise stock car. Do they have a bump steer kit for the steering arms, and adjustable links or camber plates.