Alfa Romeo Stelvio Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So somehow I wound up in a 2022 Stelvio Veloce because I couldn't find a red '21 with the Premium package since the HK sound was a requirement.

So far I'm enjoying the upgrade from the BMW x2 i had for the past few years, the ride and pickup are a nice improvement and I'm still learning my way around, so far I'm happy with almost all the options but still need to get a handle on the Safety assist package features, that's a new world for me.

However loss of the black badging has me looking to get that handled, and I'm looking for feedback as to if it's worth installing the cargo rail system that the '21's had since the parts are a minimal expense.
Wheel Tire Vehicle Car Hood Wheel Tire Vehicle Hood Automotive tire Wheel Tire Vehicle registration plate Vehicle Car

·
Registered
49 Posts
Honestly, the trunk rails get more in the way than they help, in my experience. I've literally never used them. What I have used are these great Velcro dividers from Amazon that keep things from sliding around:
Multipurpose Cargo Organizer Blocks Car Trunk Storage Organizer Blocks, Available to Wool Trunk's Carpet for Car/Truck/SUV/Van, Set of 4 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06VVPWSX...abc_593Y8GZ9N755G0TBXJGP?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

I'd honestly just get the chrome badging removed. It would be way easier than replacing with black badging.

·
Registered
116 Posts
Nice, welcome to club. What red is that? is it new red or the photo is making look like orange? yes, defo get that veloce badge blackout, I like the rear diffuser. enjoy it with good health.

·
Registered
2,712 Posts
Plastidip would probably be good for changing the badging. But I'd leave them chrome.
I find the cargo net handy, it holds the boxes against the seat back so they don't slide around if I'm not using it for other stuff.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·