Alfa Romeo Stelvio Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks! Newbie here! Been looking at a Stelvio here in San Antonio tx. Tired of driving a tundra but not sure this will fill my needs. Love the look and how I fit in it. I can’t find a small pickup that I like and can fit in.

Does anyone tow with theirs?

So what should I be looking out for as far as issues go?

·
Premium Member
2018 Stelvio Base 20" yellow calipers
1,504 Posts
Greetings + welcome Msic10. All the dirty laundry is circulating in this forum but in perspective other than a few early issues (recalls, voltage due to discharged batteries) there have been very few issues (remember statistics say happy people without an axe to grind are less likely to participate or tend to lurk in public and consumer forums). I don't intend to tow an Airstream but it's hard to conceive of a vehicle that checks so many boxes and emotions both functional and practical. To me/our family it's the perfect selection and 11k miles later no regrets with enthusiasm and passion. None. Good luck and we will enjoy following the drama of your experience!

·
Registered
2,684 Posts
there is one member here with a Curt hitch, class 2 I believe, for towing a large pontoon boat.
search and you should find a pic of the boat.

·
Premium Member
1,504 Posts
Hi folks! Newbie here! Been looking at a Stelvio here in San Antonio tx. Tired of driving a tundra but not sure this will fill my needs. Love the look and how I fit in it. I can’t find a small pickup that I like and can fit in.

They are finishing up my hitch installation this morning at the Alfa dealer (Jeff D'Ambrosio in Frazer PA)... Will post pics and details when I get it back. Also I ordered the roof bars 'official' Alfa issue... more on this later too. I do intend to tow yard waste and my utility trailer as well as the occasional U-Haul box and a bike rack but nothing serious otherwise FYI.