Alfa Romeo Stelvio Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am new to the Stelvio Forum.

My husband and I are considering an Alfa Romeo Stelvio (cannot believe I actually just typed that, but I am pretty smitten ;)

We do not have a local dealer and while we realize we could purchase in another city or via the Internet, we are concerned about Warranty Repair/Routine Service.

I called our local Chrysler/Fiat and they do not service AR. We live in Tallahassee and probably the closest dealers are Jacksonville, Winter Haven or Atlanta.

I should say that this is our only car, so being without it will be a pretty big inconvenience.

Is anyone else in a similar situation, and if so, how are you handling this?

Thanks so much,
Allie Orange

·
Registered
241 Posts
I love cars and particularly unique cars. So far the Stelvio is a very reliable vehicle for almost everyone on this board. But in my opinion, over time Toyota or Honda relaiability will likely be better than Alfa- but also likely better than BMW and Audi, and Land Rover and Jaguar.

I have four cars so I am taking zero risk even when I drive my 1987 Porsche 944. I have a ready back up.

The Stevlio does have a four year 50,000 mile warranty and Alfa does provide a free loaner (for how many years I do not know), so maybe your only risk is time lost driving back and forth to Jacksonville once in a while.

·
Registered
381 Posts
huh, free loaner?

I love cars and particularly unique cars. So far the Stelvio is a very reliable vehicle for almost everyone on this board. But in my opinion, over time Toyota or Honda relaiability will likely be better than Alfa- but also likely better than BMW and Audi, and Land Rover and Jaguar.

I have four cars so I am taking zero risk even when I drive my 1987 Porsche 944. I have a ready back up.