Alfa Romeo Stelvio Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Love this car! I've been driving company cars for 30 years and after retiring finally got to buy what I wanted. I always wanted a sports car, but at 60 years old I need something a little easier to get in and out of, so decided on a sporty SUV. I was originally thinking Porsche Cayenne, Jaguar F-Pace or something similar. I wanted to keep it in the low $40s, so was assuming I'd have to buy used. I test drove the above cars and sat in some Mercedes and BMWs, but with the tall, wide consoles the knee room wasn't adequate. (I'm 6'-6" tall, so legroom and headroom are always an issue.) Then I ran across the Stelvio and it was love at first test drive, and buying new was in my price range. Couldn't be happier, and the wife loves it, too. I had to get one without a sunroof due to the reduced headroom, but that's been the case with every car I've had. Just had a Stealth Hitch installed so I can tow my boat, and it looks great. Once again, I couldn't be happier with this car (OK, Android Auto would be nice), and I especially like that after five weeks of driving it around Portland, Oregon I have yet to see another one on the road. So far, so good!

·
Registered
417 Posts
I also love the room of the Stelvio and how the dash is not cluttered with a ton of buttons. I could not be happier as well with this vehicle.

the looks and stares it brings is always great as well.

Congrats to us all.

·
Registered
330 Posts
If you're like me, you're always looking for reasons to run errands !!! :devil

·
Premium Member
2018 Stelvio Base 20" yellow calipers
1,504 Posts
Pound: Good to know you and welcome to the Posse! Look forward to your experiences.

·
Registered
50 Posts
You got a good choice and congratulations! Would you like share your deal with us? I'm always wondering how much people buy this machine instead lease.

·
Registered
56 Posts
my deal