Alfa Romeo Stelvio Forum banner
1 - 20 of 176 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m awaiting for my 2021 Stelvio to arrive any day now. It has been produced in December and it’s taking them forever to deliver it. I'm reluctant to admit it, but the more I read and research about the vehicle, more worried I get. Thinking about a new car I didn't even think about Stelvio, but on one occasion I accidentally drove it and fell in love with the ride. It was a compulsive purchase. Now that I've turned on the ratio, I'm wondering if I made a mistake. I have been driving Mazdas since 2011 and I have never had a single problem with them. Please comfort me 😁

Latest thing I found:

Reliability and customer satisfaction survey, made on a sample of 60.000 car owners in Belgium, France, Spain and Portugal (results in percentage):

RELIABILITY SATISFACTION
Lexus 95 89
Subaru 93 87
Toyota 91 86
Mitsubishi 89 83
Kia 89 84
Suzuki 89 83
Hyundai 87 83
Honda 87 87
Mazda 85 87
Seat 85 83
Dacia 85 81
Skoda 84 84
Nissan 82 81
DS Automobiles 82 81
Volkswagen 82 83
Smart 82 82
Peugeot 82 81
Mercedes-Benz 82 85
BMW 82 85
Mini 82 85
Ford 80 82
Citroën 80 80
Audi 80 84
Volvo 80 86
Renault 80 80
Ssangyong 80 81
Porsche 76 92
Opel 76 79
Fiat 76 77
Jeep 72 81
Lancia 68 77
Chevrolet 68 76
Jaguar 68 87
Land Rover 64 82
Alfa Romeo 64 84
Tesla 60 91

·
Registered
5,847 Posts
You should grab a nice glass of wine, settle in and do a search for the various threads and explosive conversations about this topic. It's better than most reality shows if you like drama.

All I can say is 2018, no problems, enjoy driving it more now then when I bought it. Mazda makes a great car, if I was given one...I'de sell it and get an Alfa. Just my opinion.

(I can, and have said more actually but trying something new, not arguing or setting myself up for one.)