Alfa Romeo Stelvio Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Stelvio Quadrifoglio Monte Carlo Blue/Yellow Calipers
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I'm new to the wonderful world of the Stelvio Quad having just traded in my '18 Giulia Ti Sport on an '19 Stelvio Quad with 10k miles. I'm still very much riding the high of enjoying the huge difference in performance, and also getting used to this new beast, but have a question around something I think I'm noticing. In a nutshell, while driving at highway speed, it feels like when I switch from dynamic to race mode that the car actually isn't quite as responsive to throttle changes in the mid rev range and when I switch back to dynamic, I can feel that throttle response return? Granted the few times I've actually pushed the car higher in the rev band I definitely feel the power of race mode vs dynamic, I'm just curious if that should be the case across the entire rpm range? This could very well be that I'm both still new to feeling out the car and/or just insane and feeling something that isn't there, so keep that in mind. :) Thanks for any thoughts/info, just wanted to reach out to the community and ask the question!

·
Registered
58 Posts
I use N or A as my “family limo mode”, D in soft as my “family on good roads mode” and race is my “enjoy mode” - I can’t really enjoy the car in D as exhaust duality puts me off and traction control is way too intrusive at slow speeds on poor surfaces. So I don’t use them in the same way and can’t say I can compare like for like.

I do notice a fair amount of engine braking off-throttle in Race in mid range and it is not something that I notice in dynamic. Could it be that you interpret this as less responsive but it is just different?

·
Registered
2 Posts