Alfa Romeo Stelvio Forum banner

1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all
I'm brand new to leasing, trying to get my head round this deal. Your help would be much appreciated!

24 months / 10K
MSRP: 50,590.
Sale price: 47K
Rebate: $1k
Trade-in value $7k
Fees $396
Price $453/month
MF: 0.8(?)
RV: 61%

I don’t get how the MF can be 0.8% (did he mean 0.0008?)

Monthly payment isn’t too bad, but wondering if it’s actually not great value due to the 7k trade-in?

Help...!?

·
Registered
365 Posts
Hey all
I'm brand new to leasing, trying to get my head round this deal. Your help would be much appreciated!

24 months / 10K
MSRP: 50,590.
Sale price: 47K
Rebate: $1k
Trade-in value $7k
Fees $396
Price $453/month
MF: 0.8(?)
RV: 61%

I don’t get how the MF can be 0.8% (did he mean 0.0008?)

Monthly payment isn’t too bad, but wondering if it’s actually not great value due to the 7k trade-in?

Help...!?
There is a lot of excellent information on leases on this forum. Search for 'lease' and scan/review them.
I think for your case the money factor (MF) is multiplied by 2.4 to get your APR (similar to a car loan) 0.8*2.4 = 1.92%. which is good.
One source on MF:
https://www.investopedia.com/terms/m/money-factor.asp

You should be able to get a price of at least $43K on MSRP $50.6k. You are already at $46K ($3K discount, 1$K rebate). The trade in value depends on what you are really giving up. If really not very valuable (old) then your you are close to $39K for your price which is good. Without calculations, the monthly payment sounds OK ($453/mo). If possible, check more than one dealer.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Gator1. Really helpful. I think the problem is when you put the trade to one-side, it basically becomes a 700+/month deal. So not good...!

Definitely will keep looking. Have actually been surprised how disinterested local dealers have been so far. No proactivity in following up with quotes.

·
Registered
1,327 Posts